allthingsasebo.blogg.se

Qemu guest agent
Qemu guest agent








  1. #Qemu guest agent install
  2. #Qemu guest agent drivers

#Qemu guest agent install

These components are not installed all at once as part of a package instead, the user is expected to manually install what is needed for their particular case.

#Qemu guest agent drivers

"QEMU Guest Agent" is one specific component of the 'virtio-win' set of drivers offered by RedHat. The QEMU Guest Agent (qemu-ga) and the SPICE agent are both needed for different purposes. Looking through the manual didn't seem to give a ton of guidance:Īt best, it was wishy washy, depending on how you installed other drivers.Ĭan the "spice-guest-tools" installation stand alone on a Windows guest, or do I need both agents for full functionality? Is it safe to remove the QEMU Guest Agent? Will I lose the ability to send commands to the VM via virsh if I do? Any explicit problems with leaving both intact (it all seems to be working fine right now)? However, it looked like the "spice-guest-tools" installed most of the same drivers that I did manually with the QEMU guest ISO. Things are CONSIDERABLY BETTER with this agent, including dynamic screen resize, clipboard between guest/host, etc.Īs it stands right now, I have both installed. This got me fairly far, but things like mouse performance were abysmal.Įventually came across this wonderful package, and it made everything work much better: I started by installed the QEMU Guest Agent found here: Overall the experience has been good - even to the point of having multiple displays configured for the guest. I have a Windows 10 VM set up on my Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS laptop.










Qemu guest agent